22 September 2021
An Hour Before It's Dark Song Titles
Hello people!
This is a quick reminder that if you would like your name to appear in our “Thanks” list in the "An Hour Before It's Dark” album package, you have until September 30th to pre-order, beyond which it won’t appear. Get your skates on! We hope to then be able to collate all the thousands of names and send them off to the designer ready for insertion into the artwork.


The actual pre-order itself has a few more weeks left and we will give you notice when we are going to close it. We are so grateful to each and every one of you for your faith and continued support.

The recording process is now complete and Michael Hunter will commence mixing any day now. As a collection of songs it’s sounding very strong. All five of us are well-excited at what we’ve created and Lucy reckons “it beats FEAR”. Praise indeed.

We don't have a 100% confirmed running order yet but we are happy to let you know the song titles which are:

1. Be Hard On Yourself
2. Murder Machines
3. Reprogram the Gene
4. The Crow and the Nightingale
5. Sierra Leone
6. Care

We will be playing 'Be Hard On Yourself' on the UK Tour and will be sending everyone who has pre-ordered the album an MP3 of the song before the tour starts.

Despite the album being finished in October, it's impossible to release this year so we’re looking at early 2022. We wish we could release the album sooner but, owing to a worldwide shortage of cardboard and a scarcity of vinyl manufacturing facilities, the manufacture of physical records is currently taking many months! All artists are facing the same reality. We'll be as quick as we can.

It will be worth the wait...

h, Ian, Mark, Pete and Steve